Mallory Chapman

College Post-Secodnary President

Southeast Technical Institute

Email: Mallory.Chapman@southeasttech.edu

Board Member since: April 2018

Committee: Marketing and Public Relations

Brad Scott - Corporate Member
Ed. Specialist Division of Career & Technical Education (OCTE)
South Dakota Department of Education
800 Governors Drive
2nd Floor MacKay Building
Pierre, SD 57501-2291
Office Phone: 605.773.4740

Email:  
brad.scott@state.sd.us

Committee: Marketing and Public Relations:  Chairman

Dustin Baertsch - Industry Partner

Associated General Contractors of South Dakota -

         Construction Careers Coordinator

2771 Plant Street
Rapid City , SD  57702
Office Phone: 605.209.5861
Email:  dustin@sdagc.org

Board Member since: April 2018

Committee:

What is Corporate Member?
SkillsUSA Incorparated (national skills) is made up of the U.S. states and territories who sanction SkillsUSA Inc in their state or territory.  Since South Dakota Department of Ed. sanctions or gives their blessing to allow SkillsUSA to operate with in the state. South Dakota is a corporate member and the person overseeing SkillsUSA in South Dakota with in the Department of Ed. is the corporate member for our state.

Chandra Calvert -

Associate Dean of Advancement

Western Dakota Technical Institute
800 Mickelson Dr.
Rapid City , SD  57703
Office Phone: 605.718.2419
Email:  Chandra.Calvert@wdt.edu

Board Member since: October 2017

Committee: Competition Structure/Equity

Katie Gamber - State Director
1201 Arrow Ave.
Watetown, SD 57201
Office Phone: 605.882.5284 ext 247

Email: SD
SKILLS@lakeareatech.edu

State Director since: September 2018

Committee: All

Wade Persson  - Industry Partner 
Former National Officer
Insurance Auto Auctions- Branch Manager
1700 E 34 St N
Sioux Falls  SD 57104
Office Phone: 605.271.8855
Email:
WPersson@iaai.com

Board Member since: July 2014

Committee: Business and industry support:  Chairman, Competition Structure/Equity




Jason Juhnke - Secretary & Treasurer
Lead Adviser - Mitchell Technical Institute.
1800 E. Spruce St
Mitchell, SD 57301
Office Phone: 605.995.7175
Email:
Jason.Juhnke@mitchelltech.edu\

Board Member since: July 2014

Committee: Competition Structure/Equity

Diane Stiles -
Vice President - Lake Area Technical Institute
1201 Arrow Ave NE
Watertown, SD 57201
Office Phone: 605.882.5284  Ext. 225
Email:
Diane.Stiles@lakeareatech.edu

Board Member since: March 2016

Committee: Business and Industry Support

Jason Merritt -

Automotive Instructor

Southeast Technical Institute

Hub Building 202

​2320 N. Career Ave.

Sioux Falls, SD  57107

Office Phone: 605.368.7671

​Email: Jason.Merritt@Southeasttech.edu 

Board Member since: March 2016

Committee: Competition Structure/Equity


Lon Hird - Board President

Southeast Technical Institute

Wood Center 104G
2320 N. Career Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD  57107

Office Phone: 605.367.7284
​Email:
lon.hird@southeasttech.edu

Board Member since: March  2016

Committee: Competition Structure/Equity: Chairman

Scott Pudwill-
Director - A-TEC Academy
2014 Melgaard Road
Aberdeen, SD 57401
Office Phone: 605.725.8281
Email:
Scott.Pudwill@k12.sd.us

Board Member since: March 2016

Committee: Business and Industry Support

Eric SchrammBoard Vice-President
Mitchell Technical Institute
1800 E. Spruce St
Mitchell, SD 57301
Office Phone: 605.995.3025
Email:
eric.schramm@mitchelltech.edu

Board Member since: July 2014

Committee: Membership Recruitment: Chairman

Troy Barry

Welding Instructor

Western Dakota Technical Institute
800 Mickelson Dr.
Rapid City , SD  57703
Office Phone: 605.718.2989
Email:   Troy.Barry@wdt.edu

Board Member since: October 2017

Chad Flemming -

Building Trades Instructor
Lead Adviser - Northeast Technical H.S.
1311 3rd Ave NE
Watertown, SD 57201
Office Phone: 605.882.6380
Email:
Chad.Flemming@k12.sd.us

Board Member since: July 2014

Committee: Marketing and Public Relations


Derek Miller

High School President

Northeast Technical High School

Email: DM3318@k12.sd.us

Board Member since: April 2017

Committee: Marketing and Public Relations

Josh Hall
Principal -  Sioux Falls CTE Academy
4700 W, Career Circle
Sioux Fall, SD 57107
Office Phone: 605.367.5505
Email:  Joshua.Hall@k12.sd.us
Board Member since: September 2017
Committee: Competition Structure/Equity



Board of Directors